County Courts

Sharp County is the Third Judicial District comprised of Lawrence, Randolph, Sharp, and Jackson Counties. The three judges rotate dates within the counties holding court in each county. Sharp County also houses court for the District (formerly Municipal) Judge.

Link to Circuit and District Court Calendar >

Judicial Position Name Address Phone/Fax Email
Circuit Court - Position 1 Harold S. Erwin
Circuit Judge
Jackson County Courthouse
Newport, AR 72112
870-523-7404 (F)
Circuit Court - Position 2 Phil Smith
Circuit Judge
101 East Broadway
Pocahontas, AR 72455
870-892-9150 (F)
Circuit Court - Position 3 Kevin King
Circuit Judge
718 Ash Flat Dr.
Ash Flat, AR 72513
870-994-3516 (F)
District Court Judge Mark Johnson 2423-A Hwy 62/412
Hardy, AR 72542
870-994-2745 Email
Prosecuting Attorney
Third Judicial District
Henry Boyce 208 Main St., Suite 31
Newport, AR 72112
870-523-7433 (F)
Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Sharp County
Tom Garner P.O. Box 427
Ash Flat, AR 72513
870-994-3380 (F)
Juvenile Probation Officer Kevin Dienst Sharp County
Courthouse Annex